Back to site

Philip Butler - Trapped at Sea

Image of Philip Butler - Trapped at Sea


Full length debut solo album released Feb 09: Limited run of 100 CDs in shrink wrapped jewel case.

"A blend of the traditional and the unorthodox forming a tractor beam around the ears" Folk & Acoustic Music Exchange

"Philip's compositions show a great deal of originality, I don't know of anyone else making music quite like this"Aquamarine Webzine

"Philip knows how to create a good song. Fascinating layers of instrumentation combine with intricate and sometimes eccentrically crafted harmonies. An album well worth treating your ears to!"

"Quite clearly a great songsmith and a very accomplished multi-instrumentalist" Toxic Pete

1. Painfully Slow
2. Those Red Shoes
3. To Fly a Plane
4. Rising River
5. It's Been Long Enough
6. Light Blue Rendering
7. Trapped at Sea
8. My Siren
9. Save Us
10. Candles
11. Raise a Flag